i-doit pro Add-on OTRS Connector

Partner Add-ons becon

The OTRS Connector of your Partner Becon provides an event-based synchronization between OTRS and the i-doit CMDB via a bidirectional connection.

This add-on is provided by: becon GmbH

Functions

  • Event-based synchronization of i-doit Configuration Items with OTRS ITSM

Prices 

Price on request

Description

The OTRS Connector – the connection between i-doit and OTRS
The OTRSC add-on stands for “OTRS Connector” and is – as the name indicates already – an interface add-on for the bidirectional connection between i-doit and OTRS. This interface provides an event-based synchronization of i-doit Configuration Items with OTRS ITSM, is generic and is able to be extended by any functionality.

Why you need this add-on
Digitalization with its vasalls Cloud Computing, DevOps, Big Data and IoT are increasing the complexity of IT infrastructures. Automated processes of the data center backend – like the connection of the ticketing system with the CMDB – help IT experts concentrate on the essential topics for supporting specialist departments.

Incidents are related to the causing devices and services, problems are solved quicker and the handling is improved for the Helpdesk Engineers. With this add-on i-doit can improve the service quality by sustainable optimization of reaction times.

Would you like to know more?

If you have questions regarding this add-on, please use the following form to send a message. We are looking forward to your inquiry.

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

The doITbetter Conference 2021

i-doit Add-on

Becon OTRS Connector

i-doit und OTRS verbinden

Der OTRS-Connector unseres Partners Becon realisiert eine ereignisbasierte Synchronisation zwischen OTRS und der i-doit CMDB über eine bidirektionale Verbindung.

Dieses Add-on wird bereitgestellt durch: becon GmbH

Funktionen und Preise

  • ereignisbasierte Synchronisation von i-doit Config Items mit OTRS ITSM

 

 

 

Preis auf Anfrage

Beschreibung

Der OTRS-Connector – die Verbindung zwischen i-doit und OTRS

Das OTRSC Add-on steht für „OTRS Connector“ und ist – wie der Name schon vermuten lässt – ein Schnittstellen-Add-on für die bidirektionale Verbindung von i-doit und OTRS. Diese Schnittstelle sorgt für die ereignisbasierte Synchronisation von i-doit Config Items mit OTRS ITSM, ist generisch und kann, um beliebige Funktionalitäten erweitert werden.

Warum Sie dieses Add-on brauchen
Die Digitalisierung mit ihren Vasallen Cloud Computing, DevOps, Big Data und IoT treiben die Komplexität von IT Infrastrukturen in die Höhe. Automatisierte Prozesse im Data Center Backend – wie die Verbindung von Ticketsystem zu CMDB – helfen den IT Experten dabei, sich auf die wesentlichen Themen zur Unterstützung der Fachbereiche zu konzentrieren.

Störungen werden den verursachenden Geräten und Services zugeordnet, Probleme werden schneller gelöst und das Handling für die Helpdesk Engineers wird verbessert. i-doit kann mit diesem Add-on die Service Qualität durch nachhaltige Optimierung der Reaktionszeiten verbessern.