i-doit pro Add-on Data Privacy

RFC Change Add-on

This add-on extends your IT documentation by the areas that are required by the GDPR. The existing foundation data of i-doit are re-used, the advanced authorization system takes care of the necessary security.

This add-on is provided by: don’t panic

Functions and prices

  • Extensions of the documentation according to the EU General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR)
  • Support of obligation of documentation and accountability
  • Creation of analysis of declarations of consent, reports and contracts
  • Risk management by recording processing activities

Prices

Free of charge

 

Description 

Make your IT documentation ready for GDPR

Step 1: Documentation and import of catalogs
The record of the processing activities required by GDPR (article 30) can be intergrated in an existing IT documentation. The Data Privacy add-on extends i-doit by specific object types and categories to help you fulfil the obligations for documentation and accountability. In parallel threat and measure catalogs offer support in Risk Management.

Step 2: Recording of processing activities
The second step towards compliance to GDPR is the recording of the processing activities, impacted people, processed data categories etc… The protection requirement definition is the basis for Risk Management, which triggers the planning and implementing of technical and organizational measures for the protection of processing activities.

Step 3: Gap Analysis and optimization process
In the last step, you can create gap analyses of the available declarations of consent, reports about the information obligations and contracts with the processors. You can launch a continuous optimization process in case of discrepancies. The Change Management and Request Fulfillment Process are also supported through the respective i-doit add-ons.

Why you need the Data Privacy add-on?
Data protection is a very important topic for all companies. In 2018 IT responsibles have faced tremendous changes: Since May 25th, 2018 the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) applies. It replaces some regulations of the Data protection law of the old “BDSG”.

The GDPR dictates the obligation of having a record of processing activites with clearly defined minimum requirements. Moreover, further documentation requirements are planned.

The Data Privacy add-on provides the structure to cover the obligatory contents according to article 30 of the GDPR and in addition to document information needed by responsible people to come up to their accountability according to article 5 (2).  

Would you like to know more?

If you have questions regarding this add-on, please use the following form to send a message. We are looking forward to your inquiry.

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

The doITbetter Conference 2021

i-doit Add-on

Data-Privacy

Fit f√ľr die DSGVO

Dieses Add-on erweitert Ihre IT-Dokumentation um jene Bereiche, die in der DSGVO gefordert werden. Die vorhandenen Stammdaten von i-doit werden weiter verwendet, das erweiterte Rechtesystem sorgt f√ľr die notwendige Sicherheit.

Dieses Add-on wird bereitgestellt durch: don’t panic

Funktionen

  • Erweiterung der Dokumentation nach der¬†EU Datenschutz Grundverordnung¬†(EU DSGVO)
  • Unterst√ľtzung der Dokumentations- und Rechenschaftspflichten
  • Erstellung von Analysen¬†zu Einverst√§ndniserkl√§rungen, Reports und Vertr√§gen
  • Risikomanagement¬†durch Erfassung der Verarbeitungst√§tigkeiten und √úbertragung rechtlicher Grundlagen

Preise

kostenfrei

Beschreibung

Machen Sie Ihre IT-Dokumentation fit f√ľr die DSGVO

Schritt 1: Dokumentation und Import von Katalogen
Das von der DSGVO geforderte¬†Verzeichnis der Verarbeitungst√§tigkeiten¬†(Artikel 30) l√§sst sich sinnvoll in eine bestehende IT-Dokumentation integrieren. Das Data Privacy Add-on erweitert i-doit um spezifische Objekttypen und Kategorien, um Sie bei der Erf√ľllung ihrer Dokumentations- und Rechenschaftspflichten zu unterst√ľtzen. Gleichzeitig bieten Ihnen¬†Bedrohungs-¬†und¬†Ma√ünahmenkataloge¬†Unterst√ľtzung beim Risikomanagement.

Schritt 2: Erfassung der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten
Der zweite Schritt zur DSGVO Compliance ist die Erfassung der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten, betroffener Personen, verarbeiteter Datenkategorien etc. DieBasis des Risikomanagements, aufgrund dessen technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen zum Schutz der Verarbeitungstätigkeiten geplant und umgesetzt werden, bildet die Schutzbedarfsdefinition.

Schritt 3: Gap-Analyse und Optimierungs-Prozess
Im letzten Schritt k√∂nnen Sie anhand der Dokumentation¬†Gap-Analysen¬†zu vorliegenden Einverst√§ndniserkl√§rungen, Reports zu Informationspflichten und Vertr√§ge mit Auftragsverarbeitern erstellen. Bei Diskrepanzen k√∂nnen Sie einen kontinuierlichen¬†Optimierungsprozess¬†einleiten. Auch der Change Management und der Request Fullfillment Prozess werden durch entsprechende i-doit Add-ons unterst√ľtzt.

Warum Sie das Data Privacy Add-on brauchen?
Datenschutz ist f√ľr alle Unternehmen bereits heute ein wichtiges Thema. 2018 kamen auf IT-Verantwortliche weitreichende √Ąnderungen zu: Seit dem 25. Mai 2018 gilt die¬†neue EU Datenschutzgrundverordnung (EU-DSGVO). Diese l√∂st einige Grunds√§tze der Datenschutzrechts nach dem alten BDSG ab.

Die¬†DSGVO¬†sieht die Pflicht zur F√ľhrung eines Verzeichnisses von Verarbeitungst√§tigkeiten mit klar definierten Mindestanforderungen vor. Dar√ľber hinaus sind weitere Dokumentationspflichten vorgesehen.

Das¬†Data Privacy Add-on¬†schafft die Struktur, um die verpflichtenden Inhalte laut Artikel 30 der DSGVO aufzunehmen und dar√ľber hinaus Informationen zu dokumentieren, die Verantwortliche ben√∂tigen um ihrer Rechenschaftspflicht nach Artikel 5 Absatz 2 nachzukommen.