i-doit pro Add-on JDisc

Logo: JDisc Add-on

This add-on enables data transfer from JDisc to the i-doit CMDB according to configurable rules.  It supports the creation of baselines.

This add-on is provided by synetics GmbH.

Functions

  • Import of data from the discovery software JDisc
  • Automated relations based on user defined attributes
  • Import of all relevant hardware and software information
  • Automated import of communication connections (switch connections)

Description

With the i-doit JDisc add-on you retrieve all details from of your network
Why typing when the information is available in your network already? You look for a solution to build your IT documentation quickly and cost-efficiently and keep it up-to-date? JDisc in combination with i-doit is the right solution for you. The product of our partner company of the same name scans the network, works without installed software agents and delivers all details for further use in the IT documentation.

The i-doit add-on is the interface to JDisc and allows you to create import profiles that are exactly tailored to your needs. You decide which data you want to import, overwrite, or rather prefer to maintain manually. Due to the high flexibility in the configuration, many application scenarios are possible:

  • In the project business, short-term analyzes of the current situation in the network are important – with discovery at project start and project end, as well as documentation of the life cycle in the CMDB, the documentation is almost perfect.
  • In Change Management concrete and above all current data is important. For business-critical services, we’d better check twice before having to explain a disaster. The scanning of single elements or entire configurations is carried out in a few minutes and allows a comparison with the documented state.
  • In the due diligence phase of outsourcing it is important to quickly identify facts – the actual number of servers, clients, printers. And last but not least: Which software is in use?
  • Checking of installed software is generally a topic which cannot be covered easily by manual work. JDisc evaluates all common operating systems and i-doit is the log for the entire IT lifecycle.
  • The creation of baselines as described in ITIL® is perfectly supported by the combination of discovery and CMDB.
  • DevOps and CMDB – Organizations with high agility require agile documentation: with JDisc discovery with its short-term and i-doit CMDB with its long-term documentation you get the answers to your documentation questions.

Who do we recommend the use of the JDisc add-on for?
Organizations that are busy with building a CMDB achieve a high return on investment by integrating JDisc in their documentation processes step-by-step.

IT service providers like e.g. Managed Service Providers and system vendors use the combination of both tools for many application areas. Also as evidence of implemented changes and for maintaining a clean customer documentation, e.g. in separate i-doit tenants. The combination with the i-doit Documents add-on also enables visually appealing transfer documents.

Would you like to know more?

If you have questions regarding this add-on, please use the following form to send a message.
We are looking forward to your inquiry.

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

The doITbetter Conference 2021

i-doit Add-on

JDisc

Netzwerke automatisch dokumentieren

Dieses Add-on ermöglicht die Datenübernahme aus JDisc in die i-doit CMDB nach konfigurierbaren Regeln. Das Erstellen von Baselines wird damit unterstützt.

Dieses Add-on wird bereitgestellt von: JDisc

Funktionen

  • Import von Daten aus der Discovery Software JDisc
  • Automatisierte Zuordnungen anhand von benutzerdefinierten Erkennungsmerkmalen
  • Import aller relevanten Hardware- und Softwareinformationen
  • Automatischer Import von Kommunikationsverbindungen (Switchverbindungen)

Preise

kostenfrei

Beschreibung

Automatisch Dokumentieren mit Netzwerk Discovery

Mit dem i-doit JDisc Add-on holen Sie alle Details aus Ihrem Netzwerk
Wozu tippen, wenn die Information bereits im Netzwerk zur Verfügung steht? Sie suchen eine Lösung mit der Sie Ihre IT-Dokumentation rasch und kostengünstig aufbauen und aktuell halten? JDisc in Kombination mit i-doit ist die richtige Lösung für Sie. Das Produkt unserer gleichnamigen Partnerfirma scannt das Netzwerk, arbeitet ohne installierte Software-Agenten und liefert alle Details für die Weiterverwendung in der IT-Dokumentation.

Das i-doit Add-on stellt die Schnittstelle zu JDisc dar und ermöglicht exakt auf Ihren Bedarf zugeschnittene Importprofile zu erstellen. Sie entscheiden selbst, welche Daten sie importieren, überschreiben, oder lieber doch manuell pflegen. Durch die hohe Flexibilität in der Konfiguration sind vielerlei Anwendungsfälle möglich:

  • Im Projektgeschäft sind kurzfristige Analysen der aktuellen Situation im Netzwerk wichtig – mit Discovery zu Projektbeginn und Projektende sowie Dokumentation des Lebenszyklus in der CMDB ist die Dokumentation nahezu perfekt.
  • Im Change Management sind konkrete und vor allem aktuelle Daten wichtig. Bei geschäftskritischen Services prĂĽfen wir lieber doch zwei mal, bevor wir einen Super-Gau erklären mĂĽssen. Das Scannen einzelner Elemente oder ganzer Konfigurationen ist in wenigen Minuten erledigt und lässt einen Vergleich mit dem dokumentierten Stand zu.
  • In der Due-Diligence-Phase im Outsourcing ist es wichtig schnell Fakten zu ermitteln – die tatsächliche Anzahl der Server, Clients, Drucker. Und, nicht zuletzt: welche Software ist im Einsatz?
  • Das PrĂĽfen der installierten Software ist generell ein Thema, dem mit manueller Arbeit schlecht beizukommen ist. JDisc wertet alle gängigen Betriebssysteme aus und i-doit ist das Logbuch fĂĽr den gesamten IT-Lifecycle.
  • Das Erstellen von Baselines, wie in ITIL® beschrieben, wird mit der Kombination von Discovery und CMDB optimal unterstĂĽtzt.
  • DevOps und CMDB – Organisationen mit hoher Agilität benötigen auch agile Dokumentation: mit JDisc Discovery zur kurzfristigen und der i-doit CMDB als langfristige Dokumentation haben Sie die Antwort auf Ihre Dokumentationsfragen.

FĂĽr wen empfehlen wir den Einsatz des JDisc Add-ons?
Organisationen, die mit dem Aufbau einer CMDB beschäftigt sind, erleben mit der schrittweisen Integration von JDisc in Ihre Dokumentationsprozesse hohen Return on Investment.

IT-Dienstleister, wie zum Beispiel Managed Service Provider und Systemhäuser, nutzen die Kombination der beiden Werkzeuge für vielerlei Anwendungen. Nicht zuletzt zum Nachweis durchgeführter Änderungen und dem Führen einer sauberen Kundendokumentation, zum Beispiel in eigenen i-doit Mandanten. Die Kombination mit dem i-doit Dokumente Add-on ermöglicht auch optisch ansprechende Übergabedokumente.